The Grand Circle of Spring

Grand Canyon - March, 2015

The magic of my journey on the road continues. It seems that I have entered the Grand Circle. I had no idea that this area of the Southwest was given such an impressive name.

Since my last blog about my time in New Orleans, I have traveled through Texas, and then into New Mexico, ending up in Arizona. Now, I am camped literally on the border of Arizona and Utah on the banks of Lake Powell, surrounded by a myriad of rock formations from mesas to buttes, and from caves to arches. The rocks have a remarkable energy all their own. I have never lived in such a place before. I am in awe of these ancient rocks.

As I explore the area around Page, Arizona in the middle of the Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, I discover that this area is called the Grand Circle because it includes the highest concentration of American scenic parklands. Within this circle, there are more than a dozen National Park lands in the states of Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico and Utah including some of the most amazing national parks – the Grand Canyon, Petrified Forest, Zion, Bryce Canyon, Capitol Reef, Arches, Canyonlands, and Mesa Verde. I feel like I have stepped into a sacred circle, honoring the ancient wisdom of the Native Americans with the incredible beauty of these natural wonders.

In my discovery of the Grand Circle, I began to see how I am creating my own circle around this great country. Beginning my RV cross country journey in Massachusetts, I am traveling around the country, and will be making a full circle, back to Cape Cod once again in late summer/early fall of 2015.

It also reminds me of the grand tours of Europe that people in the past would go on often celebrating the coming of age of one of their young family members. Nowadays, people often make similar journeys around Europe after they graduate from college, or on a honeymoon to celebrate the beginning of their marriage. They too are celebrating a new stage of their lives.

Perhaps, I am making my own Grand Circle around this country, celebrating the next phase of my life. After going through so many endings, I now stand at the brink of a new beginning. It still remains to be seen where the new beginning may lead me. But here I am on the journey of living an awakened life. I am still surprised by life, and what I discover along the way in the people that I meet, and the places that I see. If I can look at everyone and everything with fresh eyes, I may begin to see that I am living in a whole new way.

I invite all of you to create your own Grand Circle this Spring. Since it’s your own creation, imagine your own circle whether it’s becoming a parent, celebrating the life cycle of a child; or starting a new business which has a life of its own.

My circle of the country continues as I step into the Grand Circle of the Southwest, feeling honored to be surrounded by the wisdom of these ancient lands.  And so the journey continues.

By Donna Fisher-Jackson, M.A. © 2015

Donna Fisher-Jackson, M.A., CHT is a Certified Hypnotherapist, Western Astrologer and Author who counsels clients through her business of Iris Holistic Counseling Services on the road at http://www.DonnaFisherJackson.com. She has published the self-help book, The Healing Path of the Romantic: Type Four of the Enneagram Personality Type System and a novel, Clara & Irving: A Love Story of Past Lives, based on the true story of a Romantic. Both books are available in a print and Kindle edition on Amazon.com. ♥

About Donna Fisher-Jackson

Donna Fisher-Jackson, MA, CHT has been traveling around the United States and Canada in her tiny home - a 39 foot Fifth Wheel Bighorn RV since 2014. Her new book, "Living the RV Lifestyle: Practical Advice and Personal Tales from Life on the Road" is now available on Amazon. She continues to do her counseling work on the road. For seventeen years, she lived in Northern California where she pursued studies in Western Astrology, Holistic Counseling, Hypnotherapy and Past-Life Regression. Donna completed certification in Astrological Counseling with the Astrology Institute West in the San Francisco Bay area. During her time in the Bay area, she also graduated with an M.A. in Counseling Psychology specializing in Holistic Studies from John F. Kennedy University in Northern California. Her counseling business, Iris Holistic Counseling Services, began in 1999. In her counseling work, she shares the insights of Hypnotherapy, the Enneagram, Dreamwork, Western Astrology and the Mythic Tarot. She specializes in life transitions, relationship issues, mid-life, career/vocation and life purpose.
This entry was posted in Traveling cross country and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Grand Circle of Spring

  1. Was just thinking of you Donna, blessed places and blessings to you, thank you for “making the circle” d/

  2. Donna says:

    Thanks d for your blessings. Hope you’re thriving in the west. I am making my way there to the coast. Take care.

Leave a Reply

